Ensemble Cymru: Taith Penblwydd


Wales’s leading chamber music ensemble, Ensemble Cymru, will mark its 15 year anniversary with a very special and extended concert. Bringing together world-class musicians with a passion for sharing rare chamber music from Wales and the world.


The concert will feature music for harp, piano, flute, clarinet, viola, violin and cello. Ensemble Cymru will put Welsh composers in the spotlight with a performance of John Metcalf’sNot the Stillnessand the work of an emerging young Welsh composer, Claire Roberts. It’s also a rare opportunity to hear a live performance of Martinu’sChamber Music No. 1which has the unusual combination of harp and piano.


The programme:

Chamber Music no. 1– Bohuslav Martinu

Piano Quartet in A minor– Gustav Mahler

Concert a Cinq– Joseph Jongen

Not the Stillness– John Metcalf

Block– Claire Roberts

13.11.2017 | 14:00 - Tickets